Pictured above back row l-r : Patrick North, Scott Silsbee (California Highway Patrol Assistant Commissioner, Field), Robert St. John, Alfredo Alba. Front row l-r: Mark Remizov, Keith Sears, Jacob Cuevas, Junnyl Rasay.

Our drivers are the cream of the crop.  Seven of the “best of the best” were honored recently at California Trucking Association’s Annual Driver Awards Banquet.

We salute you, gentlemen, and all that you do to ensure the safety of yourselves, the cargo you carry and motoring public.



mr pres

L-R: Curtis Whalen (moderator), Executive Director, Intermodal Carrier Conference, American Trucking Associations; Jon Slangerup, Executive Director, Port of Long Beach; Gene Seroka, Executive Director, Port of Los Angeles; Chris Lytle, Executive Director, Port of Oakland; Richard Coyle, President, CTA, President, Devine Intermodal

ctaRichard Coyle, President, Devine Intermodal was inaugurated as the 2015 President of the California Trucking Association (CTA) at the association’s recent Annual Membership Conference.

 Dick’s theme for the association this year is “Gateway California” which will promote the important role international trade plays in the state.  In this vein, there were two interesting and timely panels at this year’s conference.  The first being “An Overview of California’s Three Largest Deep Water Ports” (pictured above), and the second being “Can California Retain Its Number One Position as America’s Preeminent Gateway” (pictured below).


L-R:  Jock O’Connell, Economist, Beacon Economics; Karen Vellutini (moderator), VP Sales & Marketing, Devine Intermodal; Bill Mongelluzzo, Senior Editor, Journal of Commerce; John McLaurin, President, Pacific Merchant Shipping Association


driver pic

Front row:  Sukhvinder Bains, Amandip Rana, Daniel Vidal.  Back row: Parminder Rai, Bevin Thomas, Robert St. John, Nahum Vidal, Jesus Ymbol

This past Saturday, eight Devine drivers were recognized at the California Trucking Association’s (CTA) driver of the year awards banquet. We are so proud of these hardworking, dedicated, safe drivers. They are the backbone of our organization and clearly demonstrate the “Devine Difference.”



Two of our drivers were awarded driver of the month honors by the California Trucking Association (CTA). The standouts for August and September are:

Parminder Rai

Bevin Thomas

These two gentlemen have been drivers for more than 21 years, and we are so proud of their safe driving habits. Keep up the good work folks!

Showing Appreciation

In conjunction with the California Highway Patrol and the California Trucking Association, Devine participated in the “Driver Appreciation Day” festivities at the Chowchilla truck scales last month.  It was a great day and allowed us to give a high-five to the many hardworking drivers out on the roadways each day.

Remember…if you bought it, a truck brought it!